Community / Press Release

Chair Joe Ortona and nine commissioners acclaimed at EMSB

joe ortona
Montreal - Sunday, September 27, 2020

Nominations closed on Sunday, September 27 for English Montreal School Board elections.

Joe Ortona has been acclaimed as chair, as have nine of the 10 available positions for commissioner: the only election will occur in Ward 3 (Westmount/Sud Ouest) between Julien Feldman (Team Ortona) and Irwin Rapoport (Independent)

The candidates acclaimed as commissioners are listed below

WARD 1 (Côte des Neiges/Snowdon/Outremont /Town of Mount Royal/Park Extension):

Ellie Israel (Team Ortona)

WARD 2 (Montreal West / NDG):

Joseph Lalla (independent)

WARD 4 (Côte Saint-Luc/Hampstead):

Jamie Fabian (Team Ortona)

WARD 5 (St. Laurent):

James Kromida (Team Ortona)

WARD 6 (St. Michel/Villeray/part of Rosemont/Plateau Mont Royal/Ville Marie East): Agostino Cannavino (Team Ortona)

WARD 7 (Ahuntsic/Montreal North):

Sophie De Vito (Team Ortona)

WARD 8 ( St. Léonard):

Mario Pietrangelo (Team Ortona)

WARD 9 (Anjou/Mercier /Hochelaga Maisonneuve/ part of Rosemont, Petite Patrie):

Mario Bentrovato (Team Ortona)

WARD 10 (Rivière des Prairies/Pointe-aux-Trembles):

Pietro Mercuri (Team Ortona)

Related Articles
View All